How Oborevwori Emerged Delta PDP Guber Candidate


GThe incumbent Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly,  Rt Hon Sheriff Francis Oborevwori, on Wednesday,  March 25, 2022, won governorship primary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Delta State.

The Delta State Chapter of the PDP primary supervised by a 7-manNational Panel headed by Mr. Ndubuisi Nwogu, accredited 824 voters. At the end of the exercise, 824 votes were casted, 3 votes were void while 821 vote cast were valid.

Rt Hon. Oborevwori was declared winner at the end PDP primary held at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba, as he beat thirteen other aspirants to clinch the ticket to fly his party’s flag come 2023 general elections.

Oborevwori scored 590 votes from a total of 824 vote cast by duly accredited delegates from the 25 local government areas of the state.

Olorogun David Edevbie came a distant second with 113 votes, while incumbent Senator representing Delta South, Senator James Manager, came third position with 83 votes.

Below is the list of aspirants to and number of votes  asked I  their favour.

Kenneth Gbagi – 0

Sheriff Oborevwori – 590

David Edevbie – 113

Fred Majemite – 6

Odebala Omizu Ejaife – 3

Chris Oyovwaye – 0

Ike Arariboro – 0

Kingsley Otuaro – 9

James Manager – 83

Brandus Angozi – 2

Onajefe Gift – 3

Abel Esievwo – 2

Peter Mrakpor – 9

Lucky Oroye – 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here