2023 Politics: We Are Committed To Projecting Okowa’s Laudable Achievements – CMP


…Okowa, Oborevwori, Ukah, Bayoko, Agas, Anwuzia, Ekabo, Aniagwu, Others To Attend CMP Exco Inauguration Dec 2.

Coalition for Media Politics, CMP, has again reechoed her strong determination to consistently project the laudable and numerous achievements of the Okowa administration from 2015 and still counting.

The group gave the assurance at a meeting held in Asaba, to put finishing touchés to arrangements for the inauguration of CMP Executive Committee Members, slated for Thursday 2nd December, 2021 at Government House Press Centre, beginning from 11am.

CMP in a statement issued by its State Chairman, Chief Dr Fred Latimore Oghenesivbe Esq, advised 2023 governorship aspirants in the state to go about their political consultations and market their mission statements, and to avoid propaganda, misinformation, character assassination and blame game.

It stated that constructive criticism is universally recognised as an integral part of democratic politics and representative government; wherein opposition political parties and citizens points out actions and inactions of leaders and governments, so as to expand the scope and benefits of dividend of democracy at the state or federal levels.

“CMP shall at all times join political issues with any 2023 governorship aspirant desirous of deploying propaganda, character assassination and blame game as electioneering campaign strategy to win either party primaries or governorship elections in the state. We resolved to checkmate such anti democratic moves and tendencies.

“Constructive criticism is credible globally in democratic governance and if Okowa administration must be criticized, it should essentially be based on facts which a reasonable man can attest to, not misinformation and naked lies,” CMP said.

CMP also disclosed that the inauguration of Executive Committee Members of the group will hold on Thursday 2nd December, and that Governor Okowa or his able representative is expected to preside at the ceremony while the multiple award winning Honourable Speaker of Delta State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Chief Sheriff Oborevwori, JP, shall be in attendance as Special Guest of Honour.

Other dignitaries that will witness the exco inauguration of CMP include but not limited to the following lawmakers and senior government officials; Deputy Speaker of DTHA, Rt Hon Christopher Ochor, Majority Leader/Chairman, House Committee on Information, Hon Ferguson Onwo, Chief Whip DTHA, Princess Mrs Pat Ajudua, Secretary to Delta State Government, Chief Patrick Ukah, fnipr and Delta Head of Service, Reginald Bayoko, JP, mni.

Also to be in attendance are; Spiritual Father of the Day and Catholic Priest, Very Rev Fr Chris Ekabo, JP, Chief of Staff, Rt Hon Festus Ovie Agas, Chief Host of the occasion/Honourable Commissioner for Information, Hon Charles Aniagwu, fnipr, Delta NUJ Chairman, Comrade Mike Ikeogwu, Director General of Delta Bureau of Orientation, Hon Eugene Uzum Esq., General Managers of DBS Asaba/Warri, Bridge FM, Trend FM, Crown FM, NTA Asaba, Pointer Newspapers, to mention but a few.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here